John Mellencamp's Highly Anticipated New Album Strictly A One-Eyed Jack Out Now On Republic Records

Mellencamp's Highly Anticipated New Album Strictly A One-Eyed Jack Out Now On Republic Records. New Single "Did You Say Such A Thing"  Out Today

The New Yorker Magazine
“Mellencamp is a poet of ennui, making him an apt mouthpiece for our moment.”
“Mellencamp is absolutely uncompromising and unyielding as an artist.”

Associated Press
“Mellencamp’s gravelly voice and rootsy rock are all over the 12-track collection, the sound of an artist looking back with some regret and at the present with a critical eye.”

USA Today 
Read interview HERE 

People Magazine
Read Interview HERE 

WTF Marc Maron Podcast 
Listen HERE 

John Mellencamp’s new album Strictly A One-Eyed Jack is out now on Republic Records. Stream and purchase it HERE and listen to the new album single “Did You Say Such A Thing” HERE.

The album—written and produced by Mellencamp himself at his own Belmont Mall Studios in Bloomington, Indiana—features three collaborations with Springsteen including the first album single “Wasted Days.”

Critical acclaim for “Wasted Days”:

“carries an implicit message about making the most of the years, months and minutes we’ve got left”

“The duo sing and strum along to reflective lyrics about the passage of time, which would feel just as relevant at a cornfield bonfire as on the Metro-North.”

“Two of the nation’s most beloved chroniclers…sounds like a pair of old friends sitting around a fire.”

“The singers alternate lines detailing just how precious time can truly be.”

John Mellencamp, Strictly A One-Eyed Jack Track List:
1. Always Lie To Strangers
2. Driving In The Rain
3. I Am A Man That Worries
4. Streets Of Galilee
5. Sweet Honey Brown
6. Did You Say Such A Thing
7. Gone So Soon
8. Wasted Days
9. Simply A One-Eyed Jack
10. Chasing Rainbows

11. Lie To Me 
12. Life Full of Rain