ALBUM DETAILS: Release Date: 1982 on Riva Records Remastered & Rereleased w/Bonus Track: March 29th, 2005 on Mercury/Island/UMe ALBUM CREDITS: Kenny Aronoff: Drums, Percussion Larry Crane: Guitar George Chocolate Perry: Bass John Cougar Mellencamp: Vocals PRODUCTION CREDITS: Produced by: John Mellencamp and Don Gehman Engineered by: Don Gehman, George Tutko and Mark Stebbeds Assistant Engineers: Brad Gilderman, Dennis Hetzendorfer, Al Stegmeyer Photography: Jurgen Vollmer Design: John Van Hamersveld Art Direction: Bill Levy Recorded at: Cherokee and Criteria studios 1981/1982

American Fool

American Fool Tracks

  1. Hurts So Good
  2. Jack & Diane
  3. Hand To Hold On To
  4. Danger List
  5. Can You Take It
  6. Thundering Hearts
  7. China Girl
  8. Close Enough
  9. Weakest Moments
  10. American Fool (Bonus Track)