Kenny Aronoff: Drums, Tambourine, Vibes, Hammer Dulcimer, Congas, Backing Vocals
Larry Crane: Acoustic Guitars, Electric Guitars, Pedal Steel, Lap Steel, Mandolin, Harmonica, Autoharp, Banjo, Backing Vocals
John Cassella: Accordion, Keyboards, Sax, Melodica, Penny Whistle, Claves
Lisa Germano: Fiddle
Toby Myers: Bass Guitar, Banjo, Backing Vocals
Pat Peterson: Backing Vocals, Cowbell, Tambourine
Crystal Taliefero: Backing Vocals
Mike Wanchic: Electric Guitars, Acoustic Guitars, Dobro, Banjo, Dulcimer, Backing Vocals
John Mellencamp: Vocals


Produced by: John Mellencamp and Don Gehman
Engineers: David Leonard and Don Gehman
Maintenance Engineer: Ross Alexander
Assistant Engineer: Rick Fettig
Mastering Engineer: Stephen Marcussen, Precision Lacquer, Hollywood, CA
Mix by: David Leonard and Don Gehman
Recorded and Mixed at: Belmont Mall Studio, Belmont, IN September 1986 through June 1987
Photography: Skeeter Hagler
Art Direction: George Corsillo
Management: Champion Entertainment Organization, INC.

The Lonesome Jubilee

The Lonesome Jubilee Tracks

  1. Paper In Fire
  2. Down And Out In Paradise
  3. Check It Out
  4. The Real Life
  5. Cherry Bomb
  6. We Are The People
  7. Empty Hands
  8. Hard Times For An Honest Man
  9. Hot Dogs And Hamburgers
  10. Rooty Toot Toot
  11. Blues From The Front Porch (Previously Unreleased - Bonus Track