On July 31, 2003, John Mellencamp performed the complete album for a rapt, sold-out audience at New York’s Town Hall. For the concert, Mellencamp was joined by the same musicians who recorded the studio album with him: Mike Wanchic (guitars), Andy York (guitars), Miriam Sturm (violin), Dane Clark (drums), John Gunnell (bass) and Michael Ramos (keyboards). They also performed stripped-down versions of Mellencamp’s “Small Town,” “Paper In Fire” and Pink Houses,” as well as Bob Dylan’s “Highway 61 Revisited” for the intimate audience of 1,500 people, which included members of Woody Guthrie’s family. John Mellencamp Performs Trouble No More Live At Town Hall was recorded by Kooster McAllister (Record Plant remote truck), produced by Mike Wanchic, mixed by Paul Mahern and mastered by Gavin Lurrsen. The CD and digital audio packages both feature the complete 15-song concert, while the vinyl LP highlights 10 performances from the show. All three configurations include a new liner notes essay by Bob Merlis.

John Mellencamp Performs Trouble No More - Live at Town Hall

John Mellencamp Performs Trouble No More - Live at Town Hall Tracks

  1. Stones In My Passway
  2. Death Letter
  3. To Washington
  4. Highway 61 Revisited
  5. Baltimore Oriole
  6. Joliet Bound
  7. Down In The Bottom
  8. Johnny Hart
  9. Diamond Joe
  10. John The Revelator
  11. Small Town
  12. Lafayette
  13. Teardrops Will Fall
  14. Paper In Fire
  15. Pink Houses