John Mellencamp’s 23rd full-length album, Sad Clowns & Hillbillies, featuring Carlene Carter, returns Mellencamp to the musical eclecticism that is, itself, a reflection of his wide-ranging musings on life. Sad Clowns & Hillbillies showcases a poet who has wisely used the years between youth and the present day to become an absolute of master of songwriting and interpretation. That passion and experience resonates most beautifully in this showcase of his music. Sad Clowns & Hillbillies is set for release April 28, 2017 from Republic Records.

Sad Clowns and Hillbillies

Sad Clowns and Hillbillies Tracks

  1. Mobile Blue
  2. Battle of Angels
  3. Grandview
  4. Indigo Sunset
  5. What Kind of Man Am I
  6. All Night Talk Radio
  7. Sugar Hill Mountain
  8. You Are Blind
  9. Damascus Road
  10. Early Bird Café
  11. Sad Clowns
  12. My Soul's Got Wings
  13. Easy Target