RSS Feed News
John Mellencamp Plain Spoken North American Tour - TICKETS ON SALE NOW!
01.04.2015 -

Plain Spoken

Tickets On Sale Friday, September 19th

Official Press Release: New York, NY (September 10, 2014)

John Mellencamp announced dates for his upcoming Plain Spoken tour beginning in January 2015 throughout the summer. “The Voice of the Heartland” will play 80 shows including multiple dates in the artist’s hometown of Bloomington, Indiana; Nashville, Chicago, Minneapolis, New York, and more. The special guest is Carlene Carter. The tour, produced by AEG Live, will kick off on January 21st in South Bend, Indiana at the Morris Performing Arts Center. A portion of the ticket proceeds from the final performance held in Indianapolis at the Bankers Life Fieldhouse on August 4th will be donated to the Riley Children’s Foundation, which supports Riley Hospital for Children (

All shows will go on sale Friday, September 19th at 10:00AM (except New York shows which go on sale at 11:00AM). All are local time. Tickets available at and (Tour dates listed below)

A special presale will be available to Citi cardmembers from Tuesday, September 16th at 10:00AM through Thursday, September 18th at 10:00PM (except New York shows which go on sale at 11:00AM). Exclusive VIP Packages are available! VIP Packages include amazing reserved tickets in the first ten rows, limited edition memorabilia and much more!

On September 23rd, Rock & Roll Hall of Famer John Mellencamp will release one of the most distinguished records of his career, Plain Spoken on Republic Records. Plain Spoken includes ten stunningly elegant and soul-searching Americana gems.

“The music looks back toward … ‘Blood On The Tracks,’ with strummed guitars, brushes on the drums and neck-rack harmonica, and the words ponder trouble, power, love, God, freedom and mortality.” says THE NEW YORK TIMES. Plain Spoken is set to be hailed as an unparalleled new chapter in Mellencamp’s distinctive songbook.

Concert goers will receive a digital download of the Plain Spoken record with purchase of tickets to the tour (One download code per ticket for online and phone purchases only; does not apply to box office or outlet ticket purchases.)

Grammy-winning musician John Mellencamp has touched the heart and souls of music listeners and influenced American Culture with enduring songs, he is also one of the most successful live concert performers in the world. A man with a conscience, he used his visibility and influence to advocate an issue that hit close to home and became one of the founding members of Farm Aid, an organization that began in 1985 to raise awareness about the loss of family farms. The Farm Aid concerts have raised over $45 million to promote a resilient family farm system of agriculture.

In 2014, he also signed an historic "lifetime recording contract" with Republic Records for the release of Plain Spoken and all of his albums to follow. Universal Music Enterprises continues to represent the artist's prominent catalog as well. Mercury/UME recently released his latest live album, John Mellencamp Sings Trouble No More Live at Town Hall, this past summer.

John's special guest on the 2015 Plain Spoken Tour is Carlene Carter. Read more about Carlene and watch some of her videos HERE



Wed-21-Jan - South Bend, IN - Morris Performing Arts Center
Fri-23-Jan - Louisville, KY - Louisville Palace Theatre
Sat-24-Jan - Cincinnati, OH - Aronoff Center for the Arts
Tue-27-Jan - Nashville, TN - Ryman Auditorium
Wed-28-Jan - Nashville, TN - Ryman Auditorium
Fri-30-Jan - Columbus, OH - Mershon Auditorium
Sat-31-Jan - Cleveland, OH - PlayhouseSquare - Palace Theatre
Tue-3-Feb - Bloomington, IN - Indiana University Auditorium
Wed-4-Feb - Bloomington, IN - Indiana University Auditorium
Mon-9-Feb - Green Bay, WI - Weidner Center
Wed-11-Feb - Minneapolis, MN - Northrop Auditorium
Thu-12-Feb - Minneapolis, MN - Northrop Auditorium
Sat-14-Feb - Kansas City, MO - Arvest Bank Theatre at the Midland
Sun-15-Feb - Des Moines, IA - Des Moines Civic Center
Tue-17-Feb - Chicago, IL - Chicago Theatre
Wed-18-Feb - Chicago, IL - Chicago Theatre

Thu-5-Mar - San Antonio, TX - Tobin Center For The Performing Arts
Sat-7-Mar - Dallas, TX - McFarlin Memorial Auditorium
Sun-8-Mar - Austin, TX - Bass Concert Hall
Tue-10-Mar - New Orleans, LA - Saenger Theatre
Thu-12-Mar - Birmingham, AL - BJCC Concert Hall
Fri-13-Mar - Atlanta, GA - Fox Theatre
Sun-15-Mar - Jacksonville, FL - Times-Union Center
Tue-17-Mar - Ft. Lauderdale, FL - Broward Center for the Performing Arts
Thu-19-Mar - Clearwater, FL - Ruth Eckerd Hall
Fri-20-Mar - Clearwater, FL - Ruth Eckerd Hall
Sun-22-Mar - Orlando, FL - Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts
Tue-24-Mar - Columbia, SC - The Township Auditorium
Thu-26-Mar - N. Charleston, SC - North Charleston Performing Arts Center
Fri-27-Mar - Charlotte, NC - Ovens Auditorium
Sun-29-Mar - Norfolk, VA - Norfolk Scope Arena - Chrysler Hall Theatre
Tue-31-Mar - Durham, NC - Durham Performing Arts Center

Wed-15-Apr - Boston, MA - Citi Performing Arts Center Wang Theatre
Thu-16-Apr - Providence, RI - Providence Performing Arts Center
Sat-18-Apr - Red Bank, NJ - Count Basie Theatre
Mon-20-Apr - New York, NY - Carnegie Hall
Tue-21-Apr - New York, NY - Carnegie Hall
Thu-23-Apr - New York, NY - Apollo Theater
Fri-24-Apr - New York, NY - Apollo Theater
Sun-26-Apr - Washington, DC - DAR Constitution Hall
Wed-29-Apr - Hamilton, ON - Hamilton Place Theatre
Fri-1-May - Toronto, ON - Sony Centre for the Performing Arts
Sat-2-May - Toronto, ON - Sony Centre for the Performing Arts
Tue-5-May - Quebec City, QC - Grand Théâtre de Québec
Wed-6-May - Montreal, QC - Théâtre St-Denis
Fri-8-May - Syracuse, NY - Landmark Theatre
Sat-9-May - Buffalo, NY - Shea's Performing Arts Center
Tue-12-May - Pittsburgh, PA - Benedum Center

Wed-27-May - Evansville, IN - Old National Events Plaza
Fri-29-May - St Louis, MO - Peabody Opera House
Sat-30-May - Rockford, IL - Coronado Performing Arts Center
Tue-2-Jun - Madison, WI - Overture Center for the Arts - Overture Hall
Wed-3-Jun - Peoria, IL - Peoria Civic Center Theatre
Fri-5-Jun - Milwaukee, WI - Milwaukee Riverside Theater
Sat-6-Jun - Ft, Wayne, IN - Embassy Theatre
Tue-9-Jun - Grand Rapids, MI - DeVos Performance Hall
Wed-10-Jun - Detroit, MI - Detroit Opera House
Fri-12-Jun - Baltimore, MD - Modell Performing Arts Center at The Lyric
Sat-13-Jun - Richmond, VA - Altria Theater
Tue-16-Jun - Philadelphia, PA - Merriam Theatre
Wed-17-Jun - Roanoke, VA - Roanoke Civic Center Theatre
Fri-19-Jun - Savannah, GA - Johnny Mercer Theatre
Sat-20-Jun - Augusta, GA - William B. Bell Auditorium
Tue-23-Jun - Memphis, TN - Orpheum Theatre

Wed-8-Jul - Winnipeg, MB - Centennial Concert Hall
Fri-10-Jul - Regina, SK - Conexus Arts Centre
Sat-11-Jul - Regina, SK - Conexus Arts Centre
Mon-13-Jul - Saskatoon, SK - TCU Place
Wed-15-Jul - Calgary, AB - Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium
Sat-18-Jul - Vancouver, BC - Queen Elizabeth Theatre
Sun-19-Jul - Seattle, WA - Benaroya Hall
Tue-21-Jul - Portland, OR - Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
Thu-23-Jul - Fresno, CA - William Saroyan Theatre
Sat-25-Jul - Oakland, CA - Oakland Paramount Theatre of the Arts
Sun-26-Jul - Sacramento, CA - Sacramento Community Theatre
Tue-28-Jul - Los Angeles, CA - Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE
Wed-29-Jul - Phoenix, AZ - Comerica Theatre
Fri-31-Jul - Denver, CO Ellie - Caulkins Opera House
Sun-2-Aug - Omaha, NE - Orpheum Theater
Tue-4-Aug - Indianapolis, IN - Bankers Life Fieldhouse


presale code

exactly where is it on the tour site? I don't see it.

Posted by bsaintjon 2014-11-11 21:44:01.


what is the pre sale code for phoenix az

Posted by ttodd1967 2014-09-16 23:23:14.

Pre Sale Code

What is the pre sale code?

Posted by fairfan 2014-09-16 15:43:11.


I didnot see the code

Posted by trutherford2989 2014-09-16 15:11:41.


wher eis the presale code

Posted by purplepq 2014-09-16 15:08:27.


I have been waiting almost 40 years to John! I can hardly wait for May!! One more off my bucket list!

Posted by SammieJean13 2014-09-16 12:10:05.

I can't wait to see you in Portland!!! Love Love Love your concerts and you for 35 years!

Posted by suzannc64 2014-09-16 04:21:17.

Cherry Bomb

So looking forward to the sacramento show. Seen John play at the Memorial Auditorium years ago. He came down from the stage and stood on my seat. Hoping for another great show !!!

Posted by justfishin 2014-09-15 23:09:35.

Another Tour!!!

I'm so excited about thus tour....and so many cities! I hope to see a couple of shows!

Posted by modglila 2014-09-14 05:51:36.





Email Updates! Home Powered by BubbleUp,Ltd. John Mellencamp on John Mellencamp on Wikipedia John Mellencamp on John Mellencamp on John Mellencamp on John Mellencamp on John Mellencamp on John Mellencamp on